The Recycle Bin in your computer is the same as a dustbin. Anything which is a waste or is not required is put into the dustbin. When you delete any file or folder, Windows puts it in a Recycle Bin. File or folders are not actually deleted from your hard disk until you “empty” the Recycle Bin.
This means you can retrieve the files which you had deleted by mistake, if you have not already removed them from the Recycle Bin.
Once you empty your Recycle Bin, the deleted items cannot be retrieved.